“A beautiful world” at the Dorpskerk

Lawrence Renes conducts Gustav Mahler’s “Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen” and the first symphony as well as the world premiere of Thomas Beijer’s “Ouverture Simon-Renes”, which he composed especially for the 10th edition of the ICMF!


20.00 concert

  • Beijer “Ouverture Simon-Renes”
  • Mahler “Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen”


  • Mahler Symfonie no 1




Karl-Magnus Fredriksson baritone

Lawrence Renes conductor

Irina Simon-Renes violin

Annebeth Webb violin

Nicola Birkhan viola

Kati Raitinen cello

Olivier Thiery contrabass

Joséphine Olech flute

Miriam Pastor oboe

Olivier Patey clarinet

Raphael Schenkel clarinet

Lola Descours bassoon

Hervé Joulain horn

Kristina Mascher-Turner horn

Omar Tomasoni trumpet

Dirk Luijmes harmonium

Frank van der Laar piano

Hans Zonderop percussion